“Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because we do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vegetarians are of the view that everyone can lead a healthy life, even without consuming meat. My view opposes this statement, since a vegetarian limits the opportunity to try all kinds of food; whereas, a non-vegetarian may have a wide-variety of choices.

Life of a proper vegetarian can be safer, because potential benefits of vegetables can reduce fat deposition in heart and thereby reduces the chance of heart attack and cholesterol. And also, it forces us to have light products. Excess content of fibre in vegetables such as chickpea, broccoli, spinach to name just a few, can evenly reduce the number of diabetic patients. In certain circumstances, vegans concentrate more one dairy product and somehow fails to meet the needs of the body. Of several reasons causing health issues related to having green foods and fruits, the amount of essential nutrients like vitamin B12, iron, zinc are the major ones.

Unlike, the vegans, who are only opt with vegetables and fruits, the non-vegetarian, who can consume both meat and vegetables, is more approachable. People who consume meat are often healthy and wealthy. It gives us the freedom to eat whatever we like, and similarly offers broader options to eat. Moreover, non-vegans have several benefits, including rich and high-quality protein, vitamins, nutrients and mineral from what they eat.

I, however, believe that healthy body is more essential than being a vegetarian. Consulting a dietitian for a perfectly balanced diet plan can help people to reduce health related issues. In my perspective, people, although eat vegetarian products, did not manage their diet consequently. Keeping our body in sound condition requires perfect health care plan.