“Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian, because we do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, some individuals argue that people should eat plan-based meals and be a vegetarian as meat is not essential to maintain a healthy lifestyle. This essay will look at both points of view and then I will give my opinion.

On the one hand, scientific studies have shown that there are many benefits of eating plant-based meals. A well-planned vegetarian meal can provide all the necessary nutrients such as vitamins and protein, which helps people to be productive all day long. Being a vegetarian can help avoid health diseases like high blood pressure, heartattack. Plus, it can help reduce the environmental impact, as most meat-based meals have plastic containers and it is difficult to biodegrade.

On the other hand, for the people in some countries meat plays a crucial role in their culture, being a vegetarian is quite hard for them because there is a lack of plant-based meals. Also, some necessary nutrients like fat are easily absorbed from animal products. While it can be denied that natural products can do so, it requires a lot of knowledge and careful planning, which not everyone has.

In conclusion, I can not deny the benefits of being a vegetarian on health and environment but I do not think we should impose everyone to be a vegetarian. People should have their freedom to choose their diet which suitable for them.