Some people think government should make university education free regardless of financial status. To what extent you agree or disagree

For students, few things are more important than free university education. In many developed and developing countries, a significant amount of money is spent on education, as, in most cases, it may require a number of study-related implements, such as university fees, research materials, books, and so on. Nowadays, many may agree with me that today’s society has almost erased all its borders and soon will be limitless in what concerns free university education for students. However, I would like to say that governments should make university education free for all students, regardless of their financial difficulties.

Naturally, education, as a form of development, is considered more important for students, creating such a facility of free education which is not available elsewhere. It also proves to be highly advantageous for countries across all sectors. Since students in need of free education are trying to pursue their happiness through education, it becomes necessary for governments to spend large sums of money on education to enhance modern standards of educational development and progress. If this is adopted by governments, many students can potentially benefit. Free education in the U.S.A., Germany, Italy, and many other developed countries, for example, has become an important model for success, providing better opportunities for many poor students.

In some circumstances, governments avoid free education for students due to facing various challenges, such as financial difficulties, a poor education system, corruption, and so on. Although the concept of free education is valued by many large cities around the world, many more students in poor and developing countries have to experience empty pockets and negative effects on their educational systems and cultures if they adopt this strategy. Therefore, the idea of free education is not always an attractive one. From economic and national perspectives, if students’ objectives require that free education is not a choice but a necessity, they must prioritize investing in it.

However, it is the responsibility of governments to evaluate the idea of free education and decide whether it will do more harm than good. It seems clear, therefore, that it is a good idea for governments to provide this opportunity for free education.