Some people think government should make university education free regardless of financial status. To what extent you agree or disagree

Education is recognised as one of the key tools required for success of an individual eventually leading to betterment of the society. Steps should be taken to promote the importance of gaining education so that literacy rate can be increased and help a country to prosper in near future. The following paragraphs reflects onto the pros and cons of providing free university education by government, regardless of individuals financial status.

Providing facility of free education by government have many benefits. One of which is, it increases literacy rate of the country. This opportunity gives individuals an incentive to gain higher education without worrying about financial burden it causes especially for families with low income. By receiving higher education, chances of procuring a job both in local and international forum increases hence it indirectly reduces poverty index and increases economy of the country.

On the other hand, providing opportunity of free education to individuals irrespective of financial status have many cons. Of which most important is that, the deserving families might not be able to get this opportunity due to limited funds. Giving facility of free education to whole population requires large revenue. This could replenish the funds of government leading to failure of this scheme. This service should be limited to poor families so that deserving individuals could take advantage of it. Eventually helping these families to prosper and gain chance of changing their financial status.

To conclude, it can be said that the provision of free education to families irrespective of financial Background have more disadvantages than advantages. This opportunity should be offered to underprivileged families.