Some people think government should spend money on measurers to save language with few speakers from dying out completely. Other think this is a waste of financial resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion..

People are divided in their opinions regarding saving a dying language that some people still try to communicate. Because one group of people suggests that the government should spend money to save languages that are about to die. On the other hand, another group of people think it is a waste of money. The following paragraph discusses whether the views of different groups of people are right or wrong, before reaching a reasonable conclusion.

First of all, in every country, there are some people who have their own culture and language that they follow, besides national ones. Here, I would like to mention my country’s native people who live in our country’s hill tracts. Bangladesh has more than three native groups ,who have their own culture and language. For example, the Chakma people used to speak their own language, which is Chakma. They also use our national language, Bangla, for their education and jobs. But, as they need to use our national language for their education and to receive government services, they are losing interest in learning their native language. As there is a lack of jobs and institution that use their native language, people are suggesting that the government build more schools, colleges, and hospitals that they can access using their own language.

Other people think that, as they want to learn and access national-level services, it is better to learn the national language that everyone uses. So, there is no need to build specific institutions for them. For example, if a native Chakma person wants to get higher education from a public university in Bangladesh, they need to know the national language. One reason for this is that there are no institutions specifically for them or any books written in their native language.

In conclusion, in my opinion, the government should take effective steps by making some educational institutions that they can access using their native language. Because a person should be able to learn about his roots, which is impossible without the native language that their people have used for many years.