Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport . However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost ,environment ).Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this moderation era, transportation is easily accessible for people in the world. Presently, some masses assert that the government should use the money on the fastest public transportation. In contrast, others believe that the government should utilize money on some other factors such as cost reduction and environmental conservation. Here, I would like to accord both viewpoints with my perception.

To begin with, it could be argued that providing citizens with the fastest transportation brought about specific benefits. Firstly, the rapid form of transportation helps people, particularly commuters, downsize their travel time to work. Therefore, they will have more leisure time, which will increase the work productivity of people. Secondly, people aren’t hurry to go to school/work on a rush and hot-warm public bus, there are various modes of conveyance available. As a result, people don’t want to get up early to get a seat on a bus, so they have much time to get ready, which allows the individuals can enjoy their breakfast with their family. Thus, transportation improvement is very beneficial for society.

Innumerable points can be mentioned to support the opposing view mentioned earlier. Initially, the government should use the money on eco-friendly transportation. Specifically, Excessive personal vehicle use reduces natural resources such as oil, fuel and other conservations. So, it’s imperative to make eco-friendly people, which means less traffic and less air contamination, it is fruitful for the environment. Moreover, in this inflation era, the government deduced that anyone can bear the public transport service, the cost of food and other necessity-related transportation augment. Other than that, other critical fields that the government should focus on are healthcare, education etc. In short, the government must concentrate on the natural hazards and cost reduction.

To reiterate, I believe that there are long-term benefits to improved methods of transportation. Still, we can’t be oblivious to the impact on the cost and environment.