Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250

What is the most crucial key element of getting a deplorable job has been a debate for years. While there are some huge supporters of an undergraduate degree, some think that talent, the time you spend on a task and the things you gain from it are the most significant factors – an opinion that I am an enormous partisan of because of the professionalism it brings.

To begin with, a bachelor’s degree acquires a deep education in a specific major, which teaches all the science and logic behind everything about the field. Moreover, with the help of all the information learned throughout college life, people can come up with new ideas, creations and inventions that might change the world. To illustrate, a gastronomy student can use their academic knowledge about the topic in order to maintain the balance of spicy, sour and sweet elements in a dish and add a new kind of food to the industry. Nevertheless, this kind of a university degree might take lots of effort and may cause a paucity of familiarity with the market and industry.

On the other hand, what brings expertise is the time a person dedicates to a job and the knowledge they gain from it. Commitment to a job mixed with some talent can easily make a person the best in their job and even the best degree from the highest ranked university cannot compete with it. For instance, a chef of a restaurant without any further education can make a customer order faster and more delicious than a university alumni since he might have made that dish lots of time before.

To sum up, people have two distinct opinions when it comes to the most important factor of getting hired in a job- some think that a university degree has the pivotal role, whereas some say that experiences outweigh education. From my perspective, the things you learn from the past is the dealbreaker.