Some people think homework is necessary for students, while others believe it should be banned. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is widely believed that homework is essential to students’ lives; however, there are those who maintain that its application creates unnecessary pressure on students. In this essay, both perspectives will be discussed, and the reason I support the use of homework in limited quantity will also be provided.

A few advantages of homework are that it can give pupils a chance to have a revision of the topics covered in class, which will help when having to do tests and exams. This therefore proves that taking home work is a good thing because it gives a chance for lessons to be discussed with family to get a deeper understanding of the topic. Other advantages of taking homework is that it helps the student to stay on track with their academic progress. It also helps pupils in the future by showing them the benefits of discipline and takes responsibility for their own learning.

Disadvantages of homework is that it causes a lot of stress as pupils will be looking for leisure time but will not be able to have that time because they will be focused on trying to complete their homework. Also, people should be able to have some time to relax and unwind, which will not happen when people will have regular homework. Furthermore, it would cause pupils to lose the activity and hobbies that the pupils enjoy. Getting consistent amounts of homework can drain the pupils to the point that they do not want to do any other work outside of school. If pupils are regularly overworked, there is a risk of them burning out altogether.

In conclusion, homework increases the pressure that students feel and makes it more difficult for them to balance their schedule because they have less free time, but homework continues to be an important source for revision and probably an indicator of learning progress. Based on the above information, Teacher should assign students a reasonable amount of homework in order for Students to get the most from their education from doing homework and will help not to bear an excessive burden on them.