Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The debate over the consequence of hosting international sporting events is a contentious issue. While proponents in favor argue that it brings lot of benefits, opponents insist it has more drawbacks. This essay will discuss both perspective and argue in favor of the former notion.

On one hand, proponents in favor of such events highlight several key advantages. To begin with, hosting sporting events can help the country to grow economically. Because, such major tournaments draw a significant amount foreign investments and revenues to the country, which can be used to improve the public facilities and important sectors. Developing countries, for instance, can gain economic stability in their country due to the amount of profit they can make from selling tickets, sponsors, and telecasting the events. Additionally, such events also open new job opportunities for many in the country. Since managing big events requires large number of workforces, individuals can easily start working there and earn their living, especially the unemployed ones.

On the other hand, opponents against it argue that the drawbacks of are also concerning. Firstly, the development of such events can lead to exploitation of workers. This is due to the face that workers can come from different socio-economic background, they can be easily mistreated, abused, and paid less as they cannot do anything due to their constraints. Furthermore, misallocation of public funds can also create distress among the citizens. Since the budget of such events comes from the tax-payers money, they often voice their concerns about whether the authorities can properly use the money for its desired cause.

In conclusion, while I admit that the concerns about the mentioned disadvantages are valid, I also believe the advantages it brings such as economic growth and working opportunities outweigh its drawbacks.