Some people think increasing the cost of fuel is the best way to solve global environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of individuals argue that in order to decrease environmental issues, the significant way is the price of fuel should rise. I completely advocate fuel’s value that is going up can reduce air pollution and prompt to sustainable ways.

To begin with, increasing fuel prices can reduce the excessive use of personal cars, which are major sources of air pollution. Cars emit harmful gases that contribute to air pollution so, reducing car use help to diminish it in the cities. People should try to use public transport which helps minimize that the air is heavily polluted with exhaust fumes. Furthermore, people can opt for bicycles and other environmentally friendly vehicles for transport, like an electric scooter, which are easy for short distances. Thus, if the cost of fuel rises, people would abondon the use of cars and reduce air pollution.

Additionally, higher the fuel’s cost can help to invest in eco-friendly technologies and sustainable materials. It is eco-friendly technology that improves air and environmental quality and people should prefer to use that technology due to it diminish waste. For example, electric vehicles provide zero emissions, so people choose them to reduce pollution. Moreover, there are a wide range of sustainable methods like vehicles that work with vegetable oils or biogas which are renewable energy resources. Consequently, when prices rise, people can tend to buy these vehicles. Therefore, environmental issues that due to cars can be diminished.

In conclusion, I believe that raising price of fuel, which is overcome environmental issues and encourages people to prefer eco-friendly and sustainable materials.