Some people think increasing the cost of fuel is the best way to solve global environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a lot of individuals, who believe that the solution for environmental issues is the rise the price of petroleum. I partly disagree with this statement, because overpricing could lead to other concerns instead of solve it. This essay will discuss why I mostly argue this idea and provide some reasons for it.

The main factor why I disagree with this statement is the poor-quality fuels. In other words, when the process of overpricing the costs of fuel occurs, owners of individual vehicles quite often prefer to utilize cheaper one, which consists of poor-quality materials. As a result, it can exacerbate this situation. For instance, in Kazakhstan, couple of years ago, government increased the price of gasoline to diminishing air pollution. However, it was not significant shift, vice verse residents commenced buying cheap gas, which let to growth of level of air pollution.

Nevertheless, it also could be beneficial. It is clear that the main purpose of the rising the price of fuel is reducing number of cars on roads. Therefore, in some cases this increasing can enhance environment. For example, in the majority of European countries administration increased the cost of gas. Over a month, citizens refused to use individual cars, and initiated to travel by public transport. Results illustrated that with the declining numbers of cars of the roads, the percentage of emission also was fallen.

To conclude, despite the fact that the increasing of the price of gasoline could be the solution for environmental issues, I mostly believe that it brings more drawbacks than amending the situation. Hence, I partly disagree with this statement.