Some people think increasing the cost of fuel is the best way to solve global environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that how much people use fuel has a direct impact on environmental problem. While I agree that increasing the cost of fuel is one way to reduce these problems, I would argue that there are other ways that have huge effect on the environment.

How much people spend on fuel has direct impact on how many cars use in the country that cause polluting the air. First of all, when the cost of fuel increased, people choose the public transportations as substitution means of transport, which leads to reduce of air pollution. For example, due to the using the subway and the bus, a number of private cars have declined and it makes to reduce of polluted in the air. Second, when individuals, who are coworker and live in the neighbor of each other, use of one car to commute, people experience better quality of air in order to declining of the petroleum. Hence, using of different public transports or one private car as commute instead of each person drive with own car can help to decreasing the air pollution.

There are plenty of ways, which lead to lessen the environmental problems. On the one hand, industry affect polluting the environment extensively. For instance, companies burnt much fuel to melting the iron to produce the different part of metal things such as cans and do not filtrate the polluted air which produced in the process. On the other hand, government do not spend as much money as that society need to plant different types of trees. The lack of natural park in the communication causes the environment do not have enough natural ventilators to producing and purification the air.

In conclusion, there are plethora ways, which lead to purifying the air. I accept that increasing the cost of fuel is one of them, but there are different method that are more effective than it.