Some people think it is important to construct new buildings rather than wasting money on maintaining old ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Maintaining old buildings can cost a lot of money, but is it better than building new ones? Some people think that it is better to make new structures rather than keeping old buildings. Other people believe it is more efficient to maintain old buildings. In my point of view, I believe that it’s important to make new structures while still maintaining some of the old ones.

Constructing new buildings can be helpful in many different ways, for example, building new shopping malls and skyscrapers can make the city more modern and up to date. Another reason is that new houses can be safer than old ones, by using new stronger materials these houses can whitsand earthquake and heavy rain. New structures can be costly but are worth the money in the long run and will ultimately be cheaper.

In the other hand, keeping old buildings can save a lot of money and still provide benefits to the city. They can be attractive to tourists, and it can make a historical city. Old places and castles can be turned into museums which can boost the economy. It is easier to maintain old buildings rather than replacing it with new ones, especially when considering the effect on the environment.

All in all, it is cheaper to maintain old buildings than replacing it with new ones, but you can get more benefits from the new structures that you can’t get in old ones. It is important to keep a balance between the two.