Some people think it is important to construct new buildings rather than wasting money on maintaining old ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people believe that it is crucial to build new constructions instead of repairing and maintaining the old ones. Personally, I think the former idea is better than the latter.

Each country has a huge and remarkable history. Old buildings and historical constructions are an important part and heritage of a country. In other words, these memorable buildings show the culture, companionship, and hard work of previous generations. These kinds of buildings were built with love, peace, and fundamental tools by our ancestor’s, which indicate their high mentality, industrious, and thirst of life. Old constructions are invaluable part of a culture and can be inspiring for the latest generation. They can be an effective road map for development and progress for a better future.

However, these kinds of constructions are crucial symbol of a country, investing huge money and budget for repairing them is not a good idea. Nowadays, with development of countries and thriving birth rate, new and developed buildings need, for supporting demand of today’s community. New generation need up-to-date buildings regard to their developments to support all their needs in today’s technological world. In other words, only huge and strong skyscrapers and well-built constructions can accommodate individuals in todays crowded world.

Furthermore, today’s environmental problems, like earthquakes and storms, need strong and capable buildings that can protect people from further problems. New buildings can tackle these issues and solve the problem for individuals. By contrast, old ones cannot protect people from those issues and they are not strong as new buildings to preservation.

As a result, although the old buildings are symbols of culture and heritage of a country but investment in new buildings is better than repairing the old ones.