Some people think it is important to construct new buildings rather than wasting money on maintaining old ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people trully believe that built new constructions is more essential rather than keep and maintain ancient buildings. From my perspective, i don’t totally agree with neither of this side, because that’s tricky statement that cuts both ways.

On the one hand, we shouldn’t stop to construct new flats, status or monuments in order to create modern and more relevant beaty. In addition, nowadays, we are faced with huge and significant issue that’s called overpopulation. To solve this global problem we have to extend number of housing and flat blocks, thus the only way to takcle it to consrtuct new ones. Futhermore, the building niche would bankrupt without clients and customers; otherwise, it’s clear that a lot of people would fire and lose their jobs, so we can’t avoid new constructions in modern life.

By contrast, we ought to maintain and respect old buildings and their history. All constractions keep their own unique story that demonstrate culture and unusual history of this spot. It could be historically significant monument, for instant, where somebody important was born, died or the place where were crucial periods of war. As a result, it teach new generation respect heritage and understand importance of historical monuments. Moreover, preserving old constructions would be cheaper and easier for the government rather than create something new.

In conclusion, that is complex to emphasize only one side and reckon that build new buildings is more essential that preserving that we already have. I trully believe that the best way for the environment, authorities, residents and future generations is to combine both sides, eventually it would bring more benefits.