Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, it is hard to overstate the importance of transport system: it decides on the economic development and standard of resident’s living. Therefore, what should and should not be spent a large amount of money on types of transportation is necessary perennial debate. Some people argue that, government should make a big sponsor for roads and motorway rather than public transport systems such as railways or subways. From my perspective, I personally believe that both road infrastructure and public

transportation play crucial roles in modern society and should receive equal investment.

On the one hand, the investment of road infrastructure can bring several benefits. First and foremost, the intensification of road financial transaction can enhance the quality of road which can wane the fatality from accidents. For example, in some megacities such as New York or Los Angeles with a high number of annual traffic accidents, the high authorities fund to widening the road and erecting more automobiles lane which can fill the requirement of mode of transportations movements. As the result, it will contribute to decline the number of deaths result from accidents in urban areas. Secondly, the growth of highways density plays a significant role in the development of country. For instance, Vietnamese government introduced the new polices of made for the erection of a new interstate highway system from the North to the South of Vietnam. Consequently, although some routes are under construction, main routes has established which reduce the a large amount of time to reach the intended destinations of dwellers. Besides, the highway systems also bring lots of revenue by giving impetus to commercial.

On the other hand, public transports system such as subways and railroad cannot be discounted altogether. While they may not be directly helpful in economic development, they indirectly make the environment less contaminated. Modes of transportation such as trams or subways, operated by electricity current, so the release of carbonic or nitrogen emissions will reduce significantly. Moreover, the appearances of railways or trams will dwindle the extend of traffic congestions in the foreseeable future. Thus, citizens should choose these mode of transportation as an option to move due to its convenience and safety rather than controlling their means of transport in the motorway.

In conclusion, road infrastructure should no doubt be given sponsor from governments, but it is equally important to invest in other modes of public transportation such as railways or trams