Some people think learning history in school is important others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, many learners believe that learning history is crucial, while others think that studying subjects that are more relevant to life is important. In this essay, the writer will discuss these phenomena and give his ideas.

On one hand, it is understandable that a resident of a nation needs to understand and appreciate his or her own history. To be more specific, history can help individuals become better-informed citizens. It shows them who they are as a collective group, and being informed of this is a key element in maintaining a democratic society. For this reason, acknowledging the importance of learning history is crucial; it helps people take an active role in the political forum through educated debates and by refining people’s core beliefs. Moreover, by recognizing their history, individuals can learn from past mistakes. To illustrate, analyzing and explaining past mistakes provides valuable insight into areas such as decision-making, communication, and problem-solving. Therefore, identifying patterns in failures is essential because it helps foster learning processes and foster cultural and social continuous improvement.

On the other hand, students can focus on other subjects that are more pragmatic for their future, such as math and physics. This is due to the fact that, nowadays, many jobs on the job market require learners to specialize in certain sectors, such as math, biology, and chemistry; thus, these courses are essential for individuals’ personal development and achieving success in their future career paths. For instance, a job in the medical field would often require knowledge of chemistry and biology.

In conclusion, learning history can help individuals become better-informed citizens and help maintain a democratic society, while studying subjects relevant to life prepares learners for their future careers. Thus, I believe both have their own pros and cons.