Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living in a central urban area brings many opportunities for many people, and it also brings a concern for people’s health when cities face various problems. This essay will discuss the health effects of people living in metropolitan areas based on pollutants and the working environment.

Initially, pollution was the most concerning problem that made living in the city a risky decision for health. Many major cities have a massive issue with many kinds of pollutants, mostly air, sound, and water pollution. These environmental problems increasingly affect citizens’ health and quality of life, leading to several consequences. For instance, in many capitals of the world, air quality often stays at Unhealthy and Very Unhealthy levels, causing a rise in the percentage of cancer and lung disease patients. Thus, some people are unwilling to live in a huge city due to pollution and health problems.

The working environment is also another reason that makes people moving to the city feel pressure and easily get mental problems. In many nations, labor usually needs overtime and coping with disrespectful behaviors from colleagues and bosses. As a result, many adults are suffering from serious mental issues, and some of them tend to self-harm and suicide. Briefly, living in that tensive environment is not a wise decision for mental strength.

In conclusion, city issues can become a critical problem for citizens and local people, leading to many potential consequences for the healthcare system and people’s attitudes. From my point of view, I agree with that statement