Some people think mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there has been a rising opinion that cell phones should be banned from entering some public places. Personally, although using mobile has damaged our lives negatively, I believe mobile should be kept with us all the time.

To begin with, paying using the phone is one of the reasons. To clarify, nowadays paying cash is not as relevant as paying using a phone, especially when going to a fancy shop, paying using the phone is necessary to complete the purchase. Additionally, emergency calls require you to have the phone with you anytime. For instance, one time I was at the university’s library studying for my exam, then the doctor sent an email telling us that the exam was postponed for the next week, so if my phone was not with me, I would not know that I do not have test that day.

On the other hand, peace of mind is one of the benefits of not carrying the mobile with you in public places. sitting in the bus or on any public transport watching the people and the outside view will be better than carrying the phone all the time while sitting. Moreover, not using the mobile in the library will help you focus more on the work that you are doing or on the exam you are studying. For example, I once carried my phone with me to the library so I could study through it, I set there for around two hours playing with the phone, which led to not studying any word.

In conclusion, there are many consequences and benefits to carrying the cell with you in public. However, it depends on the person if he can handle himself from using the mobile, and not being distracted.