Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, the issue of whether new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years, has become highly controversial. There are those who believe new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas, while others argue that they should be free to choose where they want to work. In this essay, I will examine both views of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are three main reasons why some believe that fresh teachers and doctors should serve in rural areas. Firstly, the people in the villages will have access to medical care and education, which they are deprived of normally. Secondly, it would be good for the teachers and doctors, who are fresh from university to translate their theoretical knowledge into practice. Furthermore, a few of them may choose to live permanently in those villages to serve humanity.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that everyone should be free to choose where they want to work. To begin with, every person should have a right to work where one pleases. Such enforcement may result in working without any motivation towards the work. Secondly, fewer and fewer students would choose such careers, and so in the long run there would be shortage of these professionals.

In conclusion, it must be said that this issue has become very much complex with no easy solution. However, I strongly feel that people should be free to choose where they want to work, and thus they would fulfill their own desires.