Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the news can’t connect with people’s live tightly. As a result, people think it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch news program. In my oppinion, I completely disagree with this view.

Although news is very important to us, it also has enormous disadvantages. Firstly, the media may be just focus on the critical conditons such as global events, international politics or scientific breakthoughts. It leads to lack of personal connection so it is hard to see how the news story relate to their lives. Since there is a little impacts on their immediate surroundings, they think that the perception is no need to stay informed. In addtion, there are lots of journalist who don’t present information in either an unbiased or an objective way . This problem steadily enrode the trust of them in media outlets so they always question the motives behind the new coverage.

However, it can be denied that the news also brings a lot of advantages for people’s live. News updates the latest information about current economic trends and even world finance. If people follow it, they will have more opportunies to invest money with a firm. Moreover, news alo provide them with awareness of local and global events. For instance, if a person plant to go camping, news will report the potential risks, weather condition and health report to you. In additionally, news helps them know more about policies and

government actions. They can participate in democratic processes and dicuss about public issues such as proposed policies. Thanks to that, people feel more responsible and contribute to the overall social development.

In conclusion, news has a real connection to our lives as it shapes our opinions, changes outdated views and helps us stay prepared to face unexpected situation of live.