Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that there is no use for reading the newspaper and watching television news programs because news is irrelevant to people’s daily lives. From my perspective, I somewhat agree with this point of view because although reading newspapers and watching news on television can negatively impact their lives, the necessity of news plays a vital role in personal lives

To begin with, the main reason why i believe news is essential for personal lives is because news reports about recent events and provides information about different topics that people want to find. Therefore, civilians can timely seize important and necessary information around them. For instance, sport-minded people can catch up on the football match that happened yesterday in lieu of football report news.

Although news is connected with people’s daily lives, it appears to me that they run out of time for reading the newspaper and watching news on television. One primary reason is that with the advancement of technology, the information is widely spread and few of them are unauthenticated and fake. As a result, wrong information easily causes confusion and doubt for individuals. For example, When the COVID-19 pandemic broke out in 2019, a range of fake information appeared on social networks. A few individuals uploaded the wrong statutes about COVID-19 on Facebook in order to increase viewers and become famous, leading to social disorder.

In conclusion, i somewhat believe that there is no connection between news and people’s daily lives, leading to a waste of time to read the paper and watch news programs on television. This is largely due to the fact that although reading the newspaper and watching television news programs are pointless, news is advantageous for human’s lives.