Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people assume that reading news and watching news channels do not benefit humans at all since news is not related to human beings. However, I firmly object to that notion due to the up-to-date aspect of news and the legit information that news brings to people.

It is irrefutable that news conveys the latest information in the world to each individual. By this, people could keep themselves updated by being provided with the newest knowledge to have a clear sight of what is happening around them. For instance, during Covid-19, TV channels are the only effective way to introduce new vaccines and governmental regulations immediately in headlines for the dwellers to follow. As a result, people could broaden their reality knowledge and get a deeper insight into current events locally and internationally.

Another reason why news has a profound relevance to people’ lives is that it is easy to access legal information introduced by the government or other competent authorities. Nowadays, the problem of being overwhelmed by fake news and illegal information is hampering the civilized development of societies. One of the most beneficial ways to avoid those is to come to prestigious newspapers and national TV channels, which are abundant sources of legitimate information. For example, in a sensitive field like politics, it is crucial to have informed and critical citizens who keep abreast of events so that they could partly secure the whole political system. Furthermore, this could make the inhabitants feel more assured about the daily news they absorb.

In conclusion, it is such an absurd idea to argue that news has no relation to human’s lives. Instead, reading newspapers and watching news programs is important when it comes to approaching the latest news and finding trustworthy sources of information.