Some people think of going to other places by car to feel safe. Others feel that by going by motorbike they are free. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Safe or Free Driving?

How can safety and freedom be closely connected to commuting? While some drivers prefer to use vehicles, such as cars, to travel due to their safety, others have grown a liking towards using motorbikes because they provide the sense of freedom while driving. This essay will discuss how staying safe on the road while driving cars can outweigh the experience of motorbiking freely.

On one hand, safety in particular is the most stressed aspect of driving. A lot of drivers believe that cars can provide a sense of safety due to a number of factors. Firstly, cars are provided with protective air bags in case of accidents, the metal structure of the car helps in preventing minor injuries in case of a car crash, for example. As a new driver, I prefer to prioritize my safety while commuting.

On the other hand, I believe that more experienced drivers, who opt for freedom, enjoy driving motorbikes. The sense of the wind moving a driver’s hair or touching their face is priceless to some. Furthermore, motor-bikers might have less things to worry about when they choose to write such a vehicle. For example, a motorbike can be easily parked almost anywhere due to its small size in comparison to a car. If I were a skilled driver, I would consider purchasing a motorbike one day. The feeling of freely driving on the highway in the evening must be an intriguing experience.

In a nutshell, it can be thought-triggering how safety and freedom might relate when it comes to transport. Avoiding accidents is safe drivers’ goal; hence, cars are their first choice to commute. Nevertheless, freedom can be cherished more by those who use motorbikes to visit places. I believe that safety should not be compromised regardless what people may prefer