Some people think only governments can make significant changes in society, while others think individuals can also play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals believe that only authorities can make vital modifications in community,yet,others point out that citizens can also frive a meaningful change.This essay intend to discuss both views along with my opinion.

There are numerous reasons behind that only government can make significant changes.To begin with,the prime reason is Governments can introduce laws and policies that affect the whole population, such as environmental regulations or tax system.Various rules and regulations can also be implemented and people have to follow them otherwise penalty may be imposed.For example,consumption of alcohol is prohibited unless the person is over the age of 21.Moreover,Central authority can fund companies to conduct various campaigns to educate people about the cons of consuming junk food.The pathway to a healthy lifestyle appears more straightforward,if the consumption of fast food is reduced.As a result,individuals will be drawn towards more intake of nutrious food rahter than unhealthy food.

However,Some people argue that citizens plays a vital role in transforming society.They believe that by reducing the use of plastic,significant changed can take place in society.environmental crises and degradation can be prevented by eliminating the one time plastic use,so ecological balance in the environment can also be maninted.In addition to this,People’s everyday actions, such as saving energy or recycling, contribute to long-term improvements because many social changes start with individuals raising awareness and influencing others.For instance, by proposing a new leader among the youth.

In conclusion, although it is clear from the above discussion why some people are in favour of former view, the viewpoint of others cannot be ignored. Therefore, I firmly believe that Both plays their desired part in chaning the society.