Some people think overcrowding in large cities can be reduced by building skyscrapers, while others think the problem can be solved by encouraging people to move to the countryside. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement of society, constantly increased citizens in city areas led to overload on accommodation. To solve this issue there are numerous opinions that argue building skyscrapers would be a viable way; however, I strongly perceive that encouraging inhabitants to transition to the rural areas could be an optimally greater choice.

On the one hand, expanding more high apartment buildings is known as a consensus choice by a vast number of citizens. In fact, residential areas can account for large acreage, thousand hectares, with a thousand dwellers in while high towers normally are able to hold an equivalent dwellers in smaller scale size. Hence, spending the resources to broaden towers could be a method. Take the billion inhabited country, China, as an example, their overcrowding phenomenon in urban regions was improved relatively when plenty of budgets were invested in broadening more buildings. At the ultimately culminated stage, when land reserve funds gradually come to be limited, even brittle astronomical sums of money on building more skyscrapers, increasing the number of buildings would not be a viable method to handle this problem. Therefore, allocating budgets on building more high buildings does not solve at its root this problem indicated above.

On the other hand, it would come to a sustainable solution with greater benefits when the government encourages their inhabitants to move to the countryside. It is true that the countryside has enough space to build more residential areas and skyscrapers in terms of solving the overloaded accommodation pressure. According to immigration reports, the overloaded domicile situation has been dramatically controlled when dwellers had a tendency to transmit to suburbs. Furthermore, it would be better when the government should favorably facilitate citizens changing their domicile to the countryside in order to urge the residents. In fact, due to benefits associated with finance or opportunities for work, people would be able to live in the city which led to uncontrollable accommodation. Hence, the situation could be solved if authorities create more conditions for inhabitants living in the countryside of an equivalent city.

To conclude, while building extension may be beneficial to certain extents, I am more convinced that the emboldening people moving to rural regions is a greater solution to overloaded accommodation pressure.