Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that it is crucial for parents to read stories for children, while some individuals consider it is not as important to read because of a plenty of sources to read such as books, TV, movies or Internet. In this essay, I will examine both view prior to proposing my opinion for this.

Parents read or tell stories for their kids play a vital role in enhancing their creativity, and improving their mindset. Reading stories for children is a method making children to think and imagine what they are listening to, which foster their creativity and imagination ability. Additionally, stories bring moral lessons and values, which can inspire and affect children’ mindset, and some children cannot understand them so that parents can explain the purpose of the stories through telling them for their kids.

In reverse, technology offers more reading sources for children. The development of the digital technology, children can read from many kind of sources such as Audiobooks, YouTube, TV, or movies. Kids. Those sources of reading are accessible and variety, making kids easily choose what they want to read. Besides, those are suitable for busy modern lifestyle, as parents may lack of time to spend time reading for their children, technology will be a convenient educational media for children when their parents are busy with their work.

In conclusion, while there are valid arguments on both side, I believe that technology cannot fully replace parents. Technology lacks of emotional connection and children benefit more from two-way communication. Technology should support for parents to educate their kids, it cannot replace parents.