Some people think plastic bags should be banned. Others believe they are needed in society today. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe plastic bag should be banned while others still acknowledge them to be usefull in the modern life. This essay will discuss mainly about both views before giving the reason why I agree into banning plastic bags but not completely.

On one hand, the supporters of banning plastic bags argue that they are a major reason to water pollution. plastic bags takes years to decompose or even more causing them to end up on rivers and oceans. As a result this may harm the marine creatures and disturb the sea environment. For instance, the goverment can encourage the society into using a more safer alternative such as reusable bags.

On the other hand, many still believe that plastic bags still take an important role in this lifetime. they are convenient, light, and more practical, perfect for storing kinds of goods, packaging, and more. this society states that reusable bags did not provide as much as service like plastic bag does. For example, reusable bags are unable to store wet or messy goods without contaminating it. Thus they mainly rely on plastic bags to maintain hygene.

In my opinion, plastic bag should be banned but not entirely. Instead of completely prohibiting the usage of plastic bags, we can reduce their usage and limit them to essential purposes only. Goverment could implement measure such as adding price for plastic bags and promoting reusable bags more. this approach helps to protect the environment while still meeting practical needs in this society.

To conclude, although plastic bag pose serious environmental risks, they sometimes offer covenience in certain situations. Therefore, reducing the usage rather than banning them is a more balanced and effective solution.