Some people think rapid population growth in cities only benefits people who live there while others believe that there are disadvantages. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, with urbanization people are migrate from the rural area to the cities in order to get better education,infrastructure and empolyment opportunities.Some individuals believe that the increase in population is beneficial for people leaving in cities while other think that they will cause detrimental effect on people and the environment.I will discuss both the views in upcoming paragraphs, however I believe that surge in population of cities will cause negetive impact on the people leaving their.

The first and foremost significant point to take in consideration is increase in urban popullation will creat sarcity of resourses available as there are limited resourses available.To illustrate, city area has limited land to construct houses and provide better infrastructure with sudden up surge in population will cause limited avialability of accomodation to people.Additionally, to fullfill the demand of people and satisfy their needs leads to deforstation which can be harmfull for forest animals as their natural homes will be demaged and desturb the environment Secondly, other necessery things such as water and food will be limited.Hence, humanbeings should be carefull while using it.For instance, the report in Times New India revels that the useage of water in Mumbai has been increase to 70% more than the last year.Thirdly, issue of traffic congestion and noise pollution will be increase significantly with poppulation increase.

On the other hand, some citizens though that urbanisation will leads help people to maintain social bond with each other and reduce isolation and stress.Moreover, children will engage with each other make friends and play outside that will them improve their bond and they can learn from each other.This will help them to maintain healthy and happy life style which is necessary in this sedentary life style era.Furthermorem they will undertand the tradition and custom of our nation and value it.

To recapitulate, There are some benefits of migrating to cities as it will help children to get a better lifestyle and help them learn and understand our culture and culture.Though,I believe that the drawback including enviromental damage, traffic problems and scarcity of land for housing and water will be difficult to tackle.