Some people think sports are important for socienty while others believe they should be taken as a leisure activities.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is believed by some that sports games play a pivotal role on society development, while others tend to think that it should be considered as a hobby. Even though it is beneficial to play sports on free time, I believe that it has a positive influence on culture as well.

On the one hand, on no account should the importance of sports games in people’s leisure activities be neglected. This is because not only does allocating time for playing sport games on spare time enhance physical appearance but it also assists for maintaining psychological state. Considering sport games as a hobby, individuals can fully engage in the process and not accept it as tedious activity. For example, in Europe, people tend to play football whenever they have free time, and, according to their response, doing it on a professional level might force them to be burned out as quickly as possible. However, the importance of sport games should not be ignored on a cultural level.

On the other hand, sport games play a huge role on culture of distinct nations. Since it has become part and parcel of traditions, which was given by ancestors. Sport games, in fact, helps people for uniting as a country. For example, on Olympic Games, in which most countries around the world participated, people tried to support their country’s team and therefore convey patriotic feeling on each winning. Hence, I strongly believe that sport games are vitally important for each country and culture.

In conclusion, although taking sport games as leisure activity might foster engagement, I believe that its role on a world level should not be underrated since it has a positive influence on the uniting country.