Some people think students should be free to choose what to study, while others think the curriculum should be strictly followed. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Others feel students should have the autonomy to select the subjects of their choice. They believe that when students study the subjects they are interested in, they would be motivated and do well. This autonomy could enable students to concentrate on their capabilities and pursue their areas of interest.

At the same time, most people are convinced that students must go through a strict curriculum. They believe younger students do not possess sufficient maturity to make the correct decisions regarding their education. A predetermined syllabus serves to ensure that all pupils learn the same fundamental information, which is vital for future studies and professional life.

My view is that it should be a combination of both. It seems to me that students need to learn certain core subjects that set them up with a solid foundation. These studies enable students to learn about the world and basic skills. On the other hand, students need to have some choices of courses which they find interesting. This can make learning interesting and enable students to develop in their own manner.

Finally, a balanced strategy is best. It guarantees that students acquire basic knowledge and also the freedom to pursue their passions and grow their own unique talents.