Some people think students should be given homework every day, while others believe it is unnecessary.

For a long time now homework has been part of the student life. Some people think that students should have homework every day, while others think that homework is not needed. This essay will look at both sides and then tell you what I think.

Those people who support having daily homework say that it helps students understand the concepts better. In addition to this, doing assignments help students to develop some important skills such as discipline and time management. Students require practice in their classes; however, it is especially true for a subject like math because in order to learn and master the concepts you need to continue to practice them.

On the other hand, many people believe that students do not need daily homework. The reason why they believe this is because students are at school for several hours every day and students deserve some time to relax, work on hobbies or recreation, spend time with family and friends; too much homework can lead to too much stress and cause a decline in the student’s mental health and thus decrease his/her overall motivation to do well in school.

Personally, I believe that homework should be assigned but on a limited basis as homework is definitely a good way for students to continue learning but I also think that if students are given too much homework, they can feel overwhelmed and stressed as a result. Homework should be given to students on a limited basis with the goal of giving students assignments that are meaningful.