Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that a number of people belives that students should study cooking at school and how to preapre food while others think they should seperate studying and cooking. In my opinion, i think it is actually better and benificial to teach children on how to cook at school.

On the one hand people think that teaching cooking at schools is a waste of time and children should spending their time on more important subjects like physics, maths or even English, Furthermore people also believes that cooking will be a useless class if implemented because large proportion of children can most likely already can cook on their own albiet rather on their level. On top of that cooking classes can be actually dangerous and hazardous in schools and study environments because it cooking requires knifes, cutting and most likely hot stoves that kids can harm themselves.

On other hand people think that teaching cooking can be very useful to kids which is the side I also believe in. Cooking is essential to day to day life because comsuming food is a need and a requirement than a want because we can’t live without it. Offering basic cooking skills can allow kids to be independent and actually cook their own food when adults and other options aren’t around. Additionally, decent amount of the kids can’t cook because maybe they are too young or even sadly gets neglected by their parents. Even if majority of the kids can cook those kids mentioned before must be taken in to consideration. Moreover cooking is a life time skill time will always be useful even in near death unlike some classes that never gets used once kids reach adulthood. An example of how teaching cooking can be beneficial is me, where i was taught how to cook by my Design and Technology teacer even though she was not a Culinary teacher.

Overall, both opinions has their basis and point but i think and i believe that teaching coooking can be way more beneficial and better to society and children rather than not teaching them.