Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, there is a diversity of issues that is discussed by society, including the topic about school subjects. Some people consider students should study more practical sciences, such as food preparation. Others believe that children should learn more important subjects. The purpose of this essay is to explore both opinions and give applicable reasons for my own view.

First, basic knowledge about the study of food will be useful for pupils when they become independent and separated from their parents. Students will not need to spend much time for cooking even simple meals as they have already experienced it at school. Moreover, it may teach them healthier food habits because they don’t require eating in restaurants and ordering food.

However, we should devote more time for teaching more essential subjects. It means that cooking lesson is an incredible idea but it must not demand much energy and time. Only a few kids need professional competency about food preparation, not a whole class. The knowledge that is related with maths, languages, history or literature is significant for every child.

Therefore, I am convinced that a big number of culinary lessons could be a waste of time at some point. For instance, I have a handicraft lesson in my school once a week, and we learn much things about cooking in this semester. During these classes we fill many unneccessery documents on this topic, whereas we should be taught cooking skills.

In conclusion, students ought to gain basic knowledge about food preparation in practice, not only in theory. Schools must provide opportunities for this but prioritize more important and usual sciences.