Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime.

People have different opinions about whether or not the technology development decreases crime. While some think that the technology reduce crime, I believe that it actually increases crime.

There are several reasons why the technology decreases the crime. Firstly, the policemen can determine any kinds of crime through the development technology especially artificial intelligence. Secondly, technology makes variety of jobs, which reduces the need for crime. Additionally, the smart camera helps humans to finds people who are wanted. For example, facial recognition system in airports increases security and prevents illegal activities.

On the one hand, I am of the opinion that, the technology increases the crime. Because, innovation in technology helps to criminal primarily in cyber crime. Online fraud, bank theft, and identity theft can increase with the help of technology. In addition, deepfake technology: using this technology, criminals can create and publish fake videos and photos to deceive people. To illustrate, defamation or extortion through fake videos is very common.

In conclusion, although some people think that the technology decreases amount of the crime, I personally believe that it leads to increase crime.