Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime.

Nowadays, there are a majority of people who think technology improvement, which drops the consequences of crime while other groups have opposite perspectives. This essay provides aspects of positive and negative technology related to crime.

Many people have positive thoughts about Hi-End technology, which can reduce crime because the function of technology is convenient for using the innovation that is Closed Circuit Television System (CCTV ) to record pictures and video clips. It is able to be evidence when criminals do a terrible behavior and aggressive action in society so they would have awareness if those places have CCTV. Additionally, progression of technology has Hi-tech security for data protection such as fingerprint and face recognition systems. These systems would be difficult to do rubber in society because of data safety especially, financial issues of banking mobiles.

Turning to a negative side, a variety of technology platforms lead to scammers having various channels to easily access for cheating witnesses as well, particularly, the older generation due to their undevelopment technology skills. Hence, they would be the first target of scammers to commit a crime via online. For instance, news reported over 20 percent of the past, older men were witnessed by call center gangs who hackers design links to thieve crucial data and money through online systems.

From my point of view, technology development still outweighs the benefit for crime protection more than triggering higher criminals in society because technology can create security systems well enough to stop crime situations if we continuously improve software and systems of technology.

In conclusion, I completely believe the advantages of technology development can decrease crime in terms of using CCTV and data security systems because recording of CCTV can officially provide legal evidence for witnesses of a crime.