Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, a lot of people think that time and money should be spent on the human population instead of being used to protect wild animals. In my opinion, all types of animals are important in our life and have their value alongside the human population. However, this essay will discuss the importance of animal protection in our life.

Firstly, there is a great number of various animals on this planet, making them an essential part of our life. Secondly, animals cannot be forgotten because they are spread all over the world. Additionally, many people have animals in their homes, therefore a huge amount of time and money is spent on animal protection. For example, my neighbor spends about $100 a month on his dog and takes him on a picnic every day.

Moreover, some people rely on the meat of various animals for their sustenance. Cows, goats, and fish serve as food for many inhabitants of the earth while cats and dogs are an important friend of many people as they spend a lot of time with them without problems.Also, every animal in this world has a role in maintaining ecological balance. Any change in this balance will have a negative impact on the human population. For example, in Argentina and New Zealand, the average person consumes 100 kilograms of animal meat per year.

In conclusion,wild animals are important in our life and we need them as much as they need us. Therefore, they should be taken care of.