Some people think that a job provides not only an income but also a social life. Other people think that it is better to develop a social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are people who suggest that working is not only to earn salary but also offer meaningful relationships. In contrast, others people believe that fostering personal relationships outside of workplaces is more beneficial. Although both views hold merit, I personally agree with the latter perspective. Both views will be argued in this essay.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that building good relationships with colleagues bring back advantages not only to workers but also to business owners. Workplaces nowadays often include tasks that require collaboration between colleagues in order to achieve the best results, this is also a method to encourage building relationships in workplaces. By getting along well with each other will greatly contribute to the soothing, relaxing atmosphere, lead to a reduction in causing mistake and error while working, providing smoother workflow; thereby boosting productivity in company’s perfomance. Moreover, better working environment tends to attract more talented employees. For example, these brilliant workers usually find themselves wanting to work in an effective, healthy environment. Therefore, cultivate relationships between coworkers will indeed be beneficial to individuals.

On the other hand, there are also many reasons to support the belief that fostering social connections in personal life is essential. While relationships in workplaces are based on professionalism and benefits, personal relationships ,otherwise, are born with attachment and genuine connections. For that reason, personal connections offer a place for people to confide in, in order to reduce stress as they let themselves unwind with persons they find familiar and comforting, thereby fulfilling their mental health emotionally. Another possible factor, they can received unbiased advices from familiy and friends. As a result, lead to a more sobberness when making decisions, and recharge energy in preparation for another hardworking day. Therefore, developing social connections outside of workplaces has its own usefulness and play a significant role in a person’s life.

In conclusions, while developing relationships in company results in a boost in effectiveness and better perfomance in workplaces, personal connections play a big role in supporting mental health. In my opinion, I’m a proponent of latter perspective that support that developing social connections outside of work serves better importance in an individual’s life.