Some people think that a job provides not only an income but also a social life. Other people think that it is better to develop a social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that a job not only supplies properties but also helps develop relationships. However, some believe it is better to befriend people beyond our peers. Personally, I support the sooner idea since it benefits individuals from obtaining quality social network and opening up favourable career paths.

Forging a social life with people from different majors has certain advantages. Typically, you would be more knowledgeable about different useful skills and apply them to practice. That is put down to the fact that the lives of those acquaintances rely primarily on their careers all the time, leading to their work lives being often the main topic of a conversation. Though helpful as this benefit may appear, it also comes along a key drawback. Despite your experiences in other areas thanks to them, it is certain that such skills barely relate to yours, since each job has its own typical features. For instance, a dentist, who is close with a firefighter, cannot utilize their knowledge in extinguishing the fire while implementing operations with their patients.

Regarding developing a social life with peers, there are undeniable benefits, including maintaining sustainable relationships and enhancing the opportunities of success. When pursuing similar vocational objectives, their biggest interest, individuals would have a proliferation of stories share with. As a result, they tend to draw greater attention to each other, cultivating their bond within a long timeframe. Furthermore, sharing experiences also fosters a potential to make progress in work. Learning from the peers’ lessons prevents you from repeating the same mistakes and helps you get to know opportunities awaiting. It can be exemplified by many Vietnamese colleagues who are best friends in business showing each other how to make good coffee, improving one another’s quality of life.

In conclusion, I acknowledge connecting with colleagues is more favorable than befriending the outsiders. Not only does it offer long-term relationships, but it also brings good career opportunities.