Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language. Do you agree with this opinion?

Nowadays, it is popular to visit a country for knowing their culture, industrial, food or festival. Some proponents hold the view that it is necessary to learn the local language for getting a better view of the country’s culture. Until the person cannot understand the language, then it is hard to obtain knowledge. In this essay, we will discuss the statement and provide an opinion.

Few decades ago, it was difficult to survive in a country without knowing the local language. However, nowadays it is easy to communicate with local residents without understanding them. For example, there are many mobile apps which can help to talk with others through the internet. This translator app can translate every language in English. Technological development is available all over the world to help people. Hence, there is no issue now. Another example is tourist agencies are also popular now as well as they are able to understand every language and also can guide tourists about the nation’s culture or other interesting things which is popular in that country.

On the other hand, sometimes it is essential for people to learn native languages who travel alone without any tour guide. For example, most of the people prefer to visit rural areas rather than urban areas, so that for better communication it is good to know some small or regular used words. Because people are simple and naive, that’s why when they see a native person speak their local language, they feel proud and they will help the person more polarity.

In conclusion, in my point of view, it is not necessary to speak language for understanding culture. Without knowing the language, people can get a view about the country, but it could be helpful for them to communicate with local people and make international friends.