Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree?

Engaging with communal activities and being in diverse society is inevitable in our daily life which can impact on our self-growth. One of tip-top improvement that many people feel is the increasing of their intellectual skills. I strongly believe that once we involve in a group activity, our intellectual capability will get better whilst the group has convenient atmosphere that can give us feedback.

When we engage with the society and involve in collective tasks, we have to make this opportunity to boost our intellectual skills. Engaging means that we should be an active participant while doing the group activity. Whetting our capabilities by giving opinions and views to discuss and reach the common goals can improve our intellectual skills. Some of skills that we gain from the discussing are analyzing situation better, making conclusion comprehensively, and considering many probabilities.

Notwithstanding we gain our intellectual better by involving in group activities, to get those, we need the convenient atmosphere which comprise supporting people to give us feedback. If we work with arrogant, bossy or self-centered person, we cannot improve due to the lack of given evaluations. For instance, we will get the difficulties to understand why our idea cannot be accepted without any explanation, so it will make us anxious to express ideas again.