Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are two different education way about teaching children whether they should be competitive or cooperative.Some people think children compete with eachother will bulid their personality more clearly/obviously.Others consier that the quality of cooperation is more important because it may help you advance your sociability.

On one hand,when a child accepted the education method that is encouraging him to compete with others may let his character be aggressive and vivid.He may debate on many issues with you.Meanwhile,he will be thoughtful and independent because the growth environment make him behave like that.For instance,my uncle’s teaching style is supportive and encouraging children be competitive.When my nephew grows up,he becomes a really success business man but lack of empathy.

On the other hand,some people hold the opposite view think that cooperation is the most important thing you should teach to your kids.They insist that it is an important social skill for human being to get on well with each other which will make they more convenient to assimilate into a community.For example,when there is a hundred pounds of stones in ahead of you,you can not move it by you own,but once other people come and help you,it will be easy to get away from the storns,which improve the necessary of teamwork.

In my opinion,the both sides of the opinions are reasonable.The two personalities have its own advantage and function for people.But the most essential part is that we should weigh pros and cons.But as for me,a traditional chinese people,may prefer sence of cooperation than competition.