Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many people believe that children should be encouraged to grow up with the sense of competition, whereas others motivate children to co- operate regardless of competing with each other. I strongly believe that , learning to be a cooperative child may help to create a productive person in society.

It is often said that, competition can lead to better results for children in their academic pathways, and may help them to enroll to higher ranked universities. In other words, children move to do their learning better when they face competition with classmates. Although it may help them to be selected for higher universities and career opportunities, winning a competition is not everything by all means. Consequently, it may lead to the creation of a society with people of more negative attitudes like selfishness, inhumanity and lack of patience.

On the other hand, teaching children to become a co operative may help child to become a relaxed and balanced person in the society. For example, a collaborative person may lead the business with the support of all the staff with shared work, instead of doing everything on his own with an additional burden to his mind and body. Particularly, a friendly environment directs achieving good results than performing individually.

To conclude, the sense of competition may help the child to become more competent in their studies. But instead of encouraging them for the competition they should be motivated to be collaborative people from their childhood. In the long run it may help to create a society full of humble and humanitarian people.