Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In modern society, competition very usual thing that not only happens in the company, schools, or products. Some people believe that it’s a good thing that could improve the quality and quantity of everything. However, others agree that people should cooperate instead of competing because it has a more negative impact because it will cause people against others in work or school. In this essay, I will explore both views and explain my own opinions.

To begin with, there’s no doubt that it’s advantageous for competition in some conditions, especially learning and studies in middle schools and high schools. For example, students could compete who got the best grade on their assignments, who contributed most to their group project, or who could speak the most languages in the class. It’s helpful to students could complete their assignments and improve their academic performance.

But everything has two sides, we have also acknowledged the disadvantages of competition. In fact, in many companies, the competition is going way too far, and it could lead to negative impacts. For example, the most common impacts are colleges stopping cooperation with each other and employees starting to against others because they are better. These negative effects are caused by psychological problems, but competition is the trigger of these impacts.

To conclude, it’s necessary that people have competition in the appropriate conditions. But it’s also important to consider the negative impact of competition.