Some people think that all lawbreakers should be taken into prison. In contrast, others believe there are better alternatives (for example, doing work or learning skills in the community). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a controversial issue, whether lawbreakers are punished by going to the jail or carrying out tasks or adopting skills. While some believe that all lawbreakers should be taken into prison, others argue that there are beneficial alternatives such as tackling assigned duties or learning new skills in the community. This aim of this essay is to discuss about both arguments and evaluate their influences on society.

The proponents of arresting criminals argue that keeping releasing of outlaws may pose potential risks for states such as having adverse effects on youths’ behavior, lack of supporting of law by others individuals and so on. This approach can apply as a deterrent for reducing crimes by frightening people from their likely consequences. Furthermore, it leads to some positive impacts in increasing the security within population, upholding the laws, maintaining order in societies. For instance, in most developed countries like France or German, numerous strict regulations have been passed, enforcing people to comply.

On the other hand, there is a widespread belief that assigning duties or imposing outlaws to adopt new skills rather that sending them to jail are more accountable for overwhelming crimes. Moreover, this notion brings some pros for countries, including, reinforcing the level of knowledge, increasing illiteracy, strengthening sympathetic among individuals. For example, there are several duties that not only can affect improving order and life quality in governments, but it also can awaken the feeling of empathy in criminals like doing well-meaning tasks like donating clothes or money to poor people and homeless.

In conclusion, whether the criminals are arrested as a result of their crime commitments or imposed to do some certain works or learn specific skills, they provide some benefits for modification of administrations, such as raising order, reinforcement of sympathetic and empathetic among lawbreakers, increasing literacy rate. In my opinion, however, both arguments offer potential impacts on societal development, the advantages of sentencing with doing work outweigh the advantages of arresting.