Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that in pastime teens should participate in a variety of jobs without paying to experience and assist our society. That benefits individuals and our whole world. Therefore, I totally agree with that idea

On the one hand, doing volunteer work brings several predominance. From the outset, if adolescents are required to do unpaid work, they can approach a great deal of occupation. That means they work as if they were adults. They will know how tired adults are and won’t be confused in the future. For instance, in VietNam, there are many campaigns for teens such as “Hoa phuong do”, “Mua he xanh” to do volunteer work that contributes to society.

It can be seen that working on a volunteer basis is a preparation for a future career. Subsequently, youths may explore what their dream job is.

On the other hand, through volunteer activities, the society is also a beneficiary. It goes without saying that teens are vigorous, and energetic so they can do some inspirational activities for the world, and enhance awareness. For example, students in summer not only take part in cleaning up the beaches and waters but also do charity and plant trees. Teenagers should be required to work without payment with a view to minimizing the rate of crime that is caused by people who are “couch potatoes”, playing games, watching TV, or hanging out all day.

In conclusion, teens should do more meaningful and voluntary work for our society. I completely agree with that idea because children could benefit from it to become responsible members of society, and society would also improve as they need the involvement of young people for challenging tasks.