Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that all students have to pursue their ambitions at universities, others argue that they should study subjects that are connected with science and technology, due to their usefullness in the future. I completely agree that university students should study their interesting majors as every major has its merits for society and benefcial for societies.

On the one hand, some people think that students should be permited to study subjects which are beneficial in the future for some reasons. By studying these lessons, not only can socities benefit from them but it also enhance people’s lives. This is because technology can help people eliminate physical activities; as a result, they can save more time to increase their productivity. To illustrate, Germany is one of th developed countries and people can use the-state-of-art technologies to help them make their lives easier than the past. So studying science and technology is useful for countries to progress as well as for individuals to live more easily and save their time instead of doing some household chores.

On the other hand, studying the major which is favorable for student is more highlighted for several reasons. Firstly, if a person continue his favorite major, he would be flourished. Based on studies, as long as individuals pursue their interests, they will do their best to achieve their goals regardless of difficulties. As a result, it can be useful for both individuals and societies. Secondly, every major has its advantages for following days. For example, it is believed that history is not useful for these days; however, by knowing history people can take pride in their origin and promote the sense of patriotism , which is essential for all members of a country.

In conclusion, although some people argue that students should sthudy science and technology, I believe that they should continue their interests.