Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others think that they should be allowed to study subjects related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a debate between all university students should study the subjects they like and they should study subjects related to science and technology that have potentials in the future. To me, both the perspectives are correct and depend entirely on the respective persons.

It is crucial for a student that he/she holds passion and liking for the subject they are currently studying. Because, we have to spend all most four years in university studying the subject. If we do not like the subject, we will not be able to do well in academics. Studying a subject does not necessarily mean memorizing the course contents blindly and paste the answers into a answarsheet. As there is a possiblity that we may forget everything we learned next day. If a student learn a subject by his/her heart, it will remain forever in their mind, thereby they may able to perform good in their perspective fields. I can share my own experience in this regard. I had never wanted to study Economics. However, I had to admit in Economics, as I had no option left. Eventually, I did not secure good grades in my exams, as I had never felt any passion for Economocs.

In Contarary, science and technology are taking over the world. The days are not so far, when everything will be automoted and based on technology. Therefore, anyone who has experties in this field will surely be ahead of comparing to others who do not have the skills. Hence, to keep pace with the modern world, studying science and technology is mandatory. Students who have studied subject related to science and technology such as computer science will undoubtly be prioritized over everyone.