Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others think that they should be allowed to study subjects related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that freedom should be given to students in choosing their majors as it is more valuable to study subjects of their interests. Some people often argued that learners should give priority to those subjects where chances are maximum to get a good job in the near future. I am of opinion that, every subject has its own value and scope. That’s why students should go according to their personal interests.

There are several reasons of why some people including me support this statement. Firstly, individuals who tend to rely more on their own mind, while selecting their major will more likely to become expert in that particular field. In contrast, a person who focuses on others mindsets while choosing a particular field always feels difficulty in developing interest in that subject. As a result, when that type of persons apply for a job they may faces challenges because they don’t possess the required skills even don’t have clear concepts. This appears as depression and anxiety in some students and they often underestimate themselves.

On the other hand, people who think that it is worthy to choose a science subject is due to the rapid development of technology. They believe that chances are higher to get a good job by choosing professions such as engineering, medical, pharmacists and others such field. Another thing is that they feel proud to be called a doctor or engineer due to which they don’t value other subjects. However, I believe that every subject has its own worth and it’s all depends on talent and skills required to compete for a good job. For instance, people who choose fashion designing and business as their majors are more likely to become successful rather than scientists because they can become entrepreneur in the future instead of doing full time job under someone else custody. They can earn huge sum of money in just few years.

To sum up, we cannot deny the fact that science subjects are very important but it does not means that we should ignore all others subjects. Every subject is important and has broader scope today and in the future. So students should always choose their majors wisely.