Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others think that they should be allowed to study subjects related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, the curricula of studying a variety of subjects at prestigious institutions has become a debatable topic. According to some folks, it is believed that getting a degree in the field of science and technology is a significant advantage, while the others believe the opposite way thinking that the people should focus on whatever is of their interests. In my opinion, I believe that both the views have there own pros and cons which will be discussed over this essay.

On the one hand, those who believe that everyone should possess a majors or minors in the science and technology related domain is agreeable. With the rapid pace of development and the fastest growing world, the technological advancements are taking place everyday and, so to cope up with them at their pace is an essential aspect for the indivituals. Therefore, to remain updated and walk along with the trend it becomes a necessity to learn those advancements and to get equipped with them for future improvements and moderinisation and also boosting the country’s economy.

Conversely, it is equally true that since we are living in a democratic society, everybody has a right to follow their own passion and pursue a course which interests them. For instance, if someone has their likings for history, they should follow that, and they could become archaelogist, but on the other hand if someone wants to make a career in the field of computer science and technology, they should chase that domain to excel in it and become a part of a global tech company and enhance country’s overall growth and economy.

To conclude, it is clearly evident that as we live in a modern era, everybody have their own freedom to do whatever they prefer as per their liking and interests. If someone has a dream or inclination towards a particular field, they should not be discouraged to do it. Whereas, if a person is unsure about what should be done in their lifes, then they could be advised to pursue a career in a trendy and demanding field so it won’t be regretful to them in future.